Posted by: Leslie | September 25, 2008

FO: handspun polar bear

A friend of mine is moving from Montreal to Dubai, along with her husband and one-year-old daughter. For Iseult’s first birthday, I made this little polar bear as a memento of her Canadian birthplace. The pattern came from here, and I used all Canadian materials for the yarn. The body is BFL I spun, and the face was made from fleece I spun from a llama at Elisabeth’s Llama Ranch in Winchester, ON. Despite my hurried knitting during orientation at Penn, I didn’t finish in time to get it to them in Montreal so it will have to endure what is to be I’m sure a very long journey to Dubai.

Responses

  1. adorable!

  2. OHMYGOD I just saw this now… Adorable… but it never showed up!! How very sad… where did you send it?


Leave a Reply

Categories

