Posted by: Leslie | September 4, 2007

Cabled toque

This knit up incredibly fast–just a few days. I used Jaeger Shetland yarn in grey tweed (recycled from a handknit sweater I bought, much too large for me ever to wear) and adapted this pattern. The original called for bulky yarn on US 10.5 needles, but I added an extra pattern repeat and used US 7’s instead to make up for the lighter gauge of yarn. Since it took less than a full skein of yarn, I think it’d be a good project to use up the single orphan skeins of yarn in my stash. You know, the ones you buy because they’re on sale and there may be only one but you’ll find something to make with it, right? Yeah, I have a lot of those.

Responses

  1. Hi,
    I know this is a long shot but I thought I would ask. I am knitting a sweater with Jaeger Aran in the grey tweed that you knitted this lovely cap. But I bought the last 5 balls the seller had and I am almost sure I will need one or two more.
    Would you happen to have one or two (or more?) spare balls that you’d be willing to sell? I would pay with paypal.
    You can contact me at thecraftyweasel (at) hotmail (dot) com.
    Thank you!!
    Claudia.


Leave a Reply

Categories

