Posted by: Leslie | September 1, 2007

Thank you Nadia!

Believe what you may have already heard: Ravelry is, in fact, the best thing ever to happen to knitting online. There’s something very satisfying (and not just because of my OCD tendencies) about being able to log and catalogue all of my projects and yarn, and the galleries of finished objects are an invaluable resource when trying to decide whether I really want to make something (i.e., I want to know if the top that looks good on the model who hasn’t eaten in five weeks would look good on a real person, such as me. And for the record, I would never make the linked top–it looks like the designer ran out of yarn and had to make do with i-cords).

Also, I’m pretty fond of the little Secret Pal-type exchanges. And that’s the reason for this post, to thank the lovely Nadia/leeoda for this fantastic pile of stuff:

Which came in this fantastic box (takes me right back to the lab):

All in all, I got some wonderful yarns: two skeins of Noro Kureyon in blues (my favourite colour) , one skein of a nice Louet gems yarn (probably will become a cabled hat), and a really soft yarn from Uruguay via Romni Wools in Toronto. I also got a bunch of vintage sweater patterns and a copy of Stitch & Bitch Nation, both to help me learn more about designing sweaters. And last but not least, some delicious chocolate. I love the fair trade stuff with Earl Grey nibs. So, thank you again, and I’ll be a good swap participant and get my downstream pal’s stuff in the mail on Tuesday.

Responses

  1. Hey! I’m glad you enjoyed the package! It was my first swap, so I’m really glad I did a good job!
    It all looks so nicely arranged!


Leave a Reply

Categories

