Posted by: Leslie | May 26, 2007

Secret Pal 10 questionnaire

1. What is/are your favorite yarn/s to knit with? What fibers do you absolutely *not* like?

I really love to knit with alpaca, though any animal fiber is great. Acrylic has its place, but I don’t care to knit with it, nor cotton which I find to be rather hard on the hands.

2. What do you use to store your needles/hooks in?

I have a nice needle case from Lantern Moon.

3. How long have you been knitting & how did you learn? Would you consider your skill level to be beginner, intermediate or advanced?

I learned to knit 7 years ago from my aunt, who was taking a knitting class at the time. I’d say I’m in the intermediate/advanced range.

4. Do you have an Amazon or other online wish list?

Yep, right here.

5. What’s your favorite scent?

I like natural scents, not perfume-y stuff. Lavender and citrus top my list.

6. Do you have a sweet tooth? Favorite candy?

Chocolate is my favorite!

7. What other crafts or Do-It-Yourself things do you like to do? Do you spin?

I spin at an intermediate level, and would like to get back into quilting.

8. What kind of music do you like? Can your computer/stereo play MP3s? (if your buddy wants to make you a CD)

I like most types of music, though currently I’m listening to a lot of indie/folk-type stuff. Yes, my computer can play mp3s.

9. What’s your favorite color(s)? Any colors you just can’t stand?

I love blue, green, and grey. Generally cool colors, but I’ve been getting into earthier tones like dark rusty reds.

10. What is your family situation? Do you have any pets?

I live with a couple of roommates (one of whom has two cats), and I have a horse.

11. Do you wear scarves, hats, mittens or ponchos?

Yes to scarves, hats, and mittens, no to ponchos.

12. What is/are your favorite item/s to knit?

Mittens and lace. Though not in the same item 😉

13. What are you knitting right now?

The Estonian Lullaby Baby Blanket from FiberTrends, in yellow Dale Baby Ull yarn.

14. Do you like to receive handmade gifts?

Yes!

15. Do you prefer straight or circular needles? Bamboo, aluminum, plastic?

Circs for sure, and bamboo and wood are my favorites. Plastic is alright too, but I don’t care for metal.

16. Do you own a yarn winder and/or swift?

No to both.

17. How old is your oldest UFO?

Two years or so.

18. What is your favorite holiday?

Thanksgiving… food, family, friends, and more food.

19. Is there anything that you collect?

Without intending to, I’ve amassed a decent collection of bumper stickers.

20. Any books, yarns, needles or patterns out there you are dying to get your hands on? What knitting magazine subscriptions do you have?

I’d love a copy of this book by Robin Hansen. I don’t have a subscription to any knitting magazines.

21. Are there any new techniques you’d like to learn?

I’d like to learn more about designing sweaters.

22. Are you a sock knitter? What are your foot measurements?

I am a sock knitter, yes. My feet are 9.5 inches long, and 9 inches around at the ball of the foot.

23. When is your birthday?

May 5.

Leave a Reply

Categories

