Posted by: Leslie | May 26, 2007

Sachet FO

This was the wee sachet cover I was working on, out of lace/fingering-weight alpaca spun on my drop spindle (cotton sachet bag on the left, sachet cover on the right):

And here it is in finished form:

The sachet was one of a few little presents, which needed a gift-y container. Soooooo I knitted up a basket (with a few modifications, as I didn’t have large enough needles… I should have modified more, as it was a bit shallow in the end):

And then I felted it. Stuffed with goodies, it looks a nice size/shape:

Leave a Reply

Categories

